Explore my Journey with me!

Spread The Word!!!

Well ladies and gentlemen, it’s official! I had my Entrance Panel at the East-Central Synod office today and was told they will suggest I be entranced to the whole group! I feel so reaffirmed by this whole experience. Of course that means I wanted to share it with everyone I can, so naturally I started this post as soon as I was done with the phone calls.

This whole candidacy journey has been a road of faith affirmations and joys and I feel honored to be able to share them with all of you. I must thank everyone who is reading this because each and every one of you have made a difference in my life and helped me on this path to seminary. I thank God for all the amazing people in my life who have constantly helped me to realize that, with the help of God, I can make this dream a reality.

Unfortunately, I am going to have to cut this post short because I have so many other things to do still today, but I hope to be able to update everyone again sometime Friday or Saturday. Which reminds me to tell you that I will be relaxing up north with my mother, aunt and dog from Tuesday night until Thursday late night. One last trip to Crandon before my Seminary journey begins!

God Bless!

Comments on: "Spread The Word!!!" (2)

  1. Carlyn Cooper said:

    Paul, this is indeed good news for you and all of us who know and love you. I’m sure that they really have to make sure. I know Lee could always tell very soon those who would become police officers and those who would not and were basically wasting their time in the wrong classes. God bless you Paul as you move forward.
    Shalom
    Carlyn

  2. Pastor A said:

    Thanks be to God, Paul! You are the face of mission for St. John Lutheran Church, and we proudly support your journey to faithfully follow God’s call! Congratulations! Pastor A & Pastor B

Leave a Reply

