Explore my Journey with me!

Little things

Greetings, everyone! I have finally returned from three blissful days up north to update you on my life. I know what you’re thinking, those three days were a real struggle for you, but I’m back now. Ooh! A little kernel of knowledge I acquired while on my ventures! Did you know that spaghetti will stick to the wall when fully cooked? I mean, who knew? My aunt and mom, that’s who! Probably most people reading this as well, but just in case there’s someone out there that was as clueless as me.

Any who… Three days of rest and relaxation has re-charged my mental and emotional batteries, making me once again ready to meet the world head on. I’d like to say that it was three days of intense communion with nature and constant dialogue with God, but I’d be fibbing if I said that. And I like you all too much to fib to you, so I won’t. Instead, I spent a good portion of my time eating, sleeping, and putting puzzles together with my Aunt Lynn and mother. To give you an idea, I think we put together 2-1,000 piece, 2-500, 1-650 and 1-300 piece puzzle. That’s nearly 4,000 pieces in two and a half days!

In any case, in between puzzles and stuffing my face and making Zs, I managed to do some constructive work as well. I read three more chapters from my books for school, for one. I’m hoping to be able to read them a second time before school and take notes, but the first time I just want to soak up the knowledge without having to take breaks to scribble everything down. Besides reading, I also worked hard on controlling my eating, both with portion control and by consciously determining whether I was reaching for food out of hunger, or because I was bored. I managed to do fairly well, and despite a much lower level of physical activity, I haven’t gained any weight from the expedition. I’d call that a step in the right direction. And you know what they say, “the journey of a thousand miles begins with a single step.”

Well That’s all for now. I’d like to post more, but I’m cutting it close for time with work. Please feel free to comment on this or any other post. If you’d like to send a personal message, I can be reached via e-mail at Paul.Johnson1@snc.edu. I generally check my e-mail three or more times a day (unless I’m extremely busy) so that would probably be best for personal messages you don’t want posted for everyone to see.

Have a great day, and God Bless!

Leave a Reply

