Explore my Journey with me!

Israel! It’s here!

Greetings from Israel! For any of you who aren’t on Facebook or haven’t seen my update yet, I just wanted you to know that I made it safe and sound and have had a great time here so far. I’m so glad I’m here and have already learned so much in this short time! This definitely isn’t what I pictured before when I thought of Israel or Bethlehem! Seeing everything in person makes is seem so much more REAL! It’s not just an empty desert, or perfectly preserved and unchanged like hopping onto a tv show stage.

Also, I want to wish you Merry Christmas! It was Christmas Eve last night when we arrived, and Christmas day today. Manger Square was all decked out for the holiday, and tons of people were there! So cool! We were a bit surprised at how many Santa Clauses we saw, but that’s just one more thing I would never have guessed about this amazing place. I can’t wait for worship tomorrow! I’ll have more for you lovely people later, but for now I’m exhausted. I have some pictures posted on Facebook from the first day, so check those out if you can.  Keep your eye open for more updates!

God Bless!

Leave a Reply

