Explore my Journey with me!

Update!

Hello there!

This semester has officially started! I’m loving all my classes and the challenges each of them brings as well as the added challenge of trying to balance said classes along with work and housekeeping and eating better and exercise! Whew! If it seems like a whole lot trying to read it, imagine how crazy it is to LIVE it! Still, I wouldn’t trade this in for the world!

I think as of now I’m doing fairly well at balancing it all. At the moment my floor is in desperate need of vacuuming, but that will have to wait for another day. Oh! I also have several plants growing at the moment (including some edible ones, yumm!) and just started a new one today. Well… hopefully it’ll start. Other than the need to clean, I think all is going well.

I must say this semester seemed to start a lot faster than the others, with assignments from the very first day and much thought provoking discussion from the get-go. It will also be interesting to see what sixteen credits looks like compared to last semester’s twelve. Tuesdays and Thursdays are going to be crazy. I have classes from 7:30 in the morning until 4:20 in the evening. Crazy, right?

Other than that, I don’t have too much to say. I just figured I’d let everyone know how I’m doing after this first week of semester two. I’m sure my positive attitude will be challenged along the way (as it was at times last semester) but I am equally sure that I will persist through it all and emerge from the other side a stronger, more thoughtful and informed individual.

Grace and Peace to you all!

God Bless!

Leave a Reply

