Explore my Journey with me!

Hello All! I’m headed off to bed, but I saw this video on Facebook and just HAD to share it with you! Please take the time to watch it. It’s a short re-mixed song from Mr. Rogers. No, I’m not talking about Aaron Rodgers. I’m talking the Original, Vintage Mr. Rogers! I remember growing up on his show and always loving the routine, little teaching moments, the fantasy and imagination with the train set, and the FISH! Maybe that’s why I wanted pet fish growing up (and even now), because Mr. Rogers had them and took such good care of them.

Watching Mr. Rogers back then always calmed me and made me feel good about myself. Just like God’s holy presence in our lives. Our actions, just like Mr. Rogers taught us, have an impact in the world and can do a lot of good. We have been created, redeemed and empowered by God to go out in the world and make it a better place.  If that ends up looking like Mr. Roger’s Neighborhood, I think I’d be okay with that.

Anywho, here’s the video, I hope you enjoy it!

Mister Rogers Remixed–Garden of Your Mind (click the link)

Comments on: "Mister Rogers–Garden of Your Mind!" (2)

  1. Hi Paul, I always liked Mr. Rogers and my kids watched also. Did you know he was a minister? I thought he was a very kind gentle man for kids to watch. Thanks for sharing this bit of the past with me.
    Shalom
    Carlyn

    • Hi Carlyn,

      Thanks for the response! I’m glad we have a mutual Mr. Rogers appreciation. I think someone along the way had told me he was a minister, but it had escaped my mind until you mentioned it again. Thanks!

      Peace,
      Paul

Leave a comment