Explore my Journey with me!

Well hey there!
It has been great going home each month and worshipping with the people of St. John, having the privelege of sharing the Good News, and I’ve loved being able to write each month in the Newsletter to let everyone know what I’m up to. But in the midst of the fun, I’ve let something go for far too long. You see, I was asked to get some pictures of me. Pictures where I don’t look like a sourpuss. You see they wanted pictures that the church could use and hold on to so they remember me and can be reminded of what I look like while I’m away. It totally makes sense, but alas, I kept forgetting and when I did ask my friends for help (my camera broke) either they forgot or I did. But that time is now over, because I have sent some pictures to the church for their enjoyment.

Then I got to thinking… Why should they be the only ones who can look at my gorgeous face? Or what if one of the people from church needs a Paul fix but, woe are they, it’s ten thirty at night and the church is closed? So I decided it only fair to write a blog and tell a picture story at the same time with the pictures we took. A little fun now that the semester is over. I hope you enjoy!

So here I am, standing next to my good friend Martin Luther. We at Wartburg Seminary, being good buds with the man, like to call him “Marty” for short.

Me and my buddy Marty!

Here I am, chilling with Marty!

So what do I do during the week at the Seminary? That’s a great question. I start each day getting ready for class…

Getting Ready for Class

Getting Ready for Ethics

And we always have great discussions…

Talking with Classmate

Talking with Doug Dill. No doubt about the third use of the Law, Phenomenology, Christus Victor or some other scholarly subject.

And sometimes we work together in small groups, especially for projects or for brainstorming on paper ideas…

Peer Editing

Some Good Ol’ Fashioned Peer Editing

And of course, being future leaders in the church, we gather every day at 9:30 for Chapel.

Word of God, Word of Life

Today’s Reading… Word of God, Word of Life.

And sometimes I help out with the services…

All robed up!

Look at me, all robed up!

And we gather together in prayer…

Please Rise

“Please Rise for the Intercessory Prayers”

And silently reflect on our words and actions…

Silent Reflection

silently reflecting on the day…

Then after chapel and more classes it’s time to gather together again for a community and do what we do best. Talk and EAT!

Mmm...Lunch!

Mmm…they always have delicious food for lunch!

Then it’s back to the classes and of course, some studying!

Looking Things Over

Group Study is quite popular here. Yay, bonding!

And we make sure to have some fun and goof off at times to keep things light.

Getting Interrupted

I am not amused at your jokes… nah, I’m just kidding, that was hilarious!

But sometimes you have to find I quiet place to study and read…

Gotta Study!

Gotta study, study, study!

But it’s okay, because it’s pretty cool stuff we’re learning here…

This is Good Stuff!

This is Good Stuff!!! Look at all that highlighting!

And after the studying is done, it’s nice to be able to sit back and relax. I enjoy crocheting dragons and taking care of my plants.

Dragons and Plants

Isn’t he cute?!?! And look at that plant behind me!

Well, that’s all from me!

Merry Christmas!

From all the people at Wartburg, Have a Merry Christmas!

Comments on: "Let me tell you a (Picture) Story!" (4)

  1. I love this!

  2. Thanks Kris! Your husband was a good sport with the pictures!

  3. Paul, Great narration and great pictures! Thanks for sharing!

Leave a Reply

