Explore my Journey with me!

Monthly Physical Challenge

Hey everyone!

In a continuing effort to better myself physically and make sure I’m getting the necessary nutrients in my daily diet, I have renewed my dedication to http://www.myfitnesspal.com (it’s free to use) and plan on using it on a regular basis. I love it because it not only has tons of items already in their system, but it re-adjusts every ten pounds you lose to keep up with how many calories you should be taking in each day based on your weight loss/maintenance/gain goals and level of physical activity.

Yesterday I weighed myself again and had lost another 1.6lbs (woo hoo!) and if updated onfacebook. Luckily for me, one of my friends noticed it and invited me to join a group called the Monthly Physical Challenge. Every month they have exercise challenges that start off easy on the first of the month and get progressively harder. Today’s exercises are 5 Burpees and 5 Single Leg Reaches (per leg). I’m excited to continue in this challenge each day (started today) and would like to invite anyone on facebook to check it out. Their site is at https://www.facebook.com/groups/452762524771365/

What about you? Anyone interested in these useful tools, or have any other great ideas to share with me? I’d love to hear from you!

Peace,

Paul

Comments on: "Monthly Physical Challenge" (2)

  1. Hi Paul, way to go my friend. Proper food and exercise. It is the only I have ever found to do it. The hardest part is making it become a life long habit, but with God’s help you can. What on earth is a Burpee? Think I will stick to swim aerobics.
    Shalom
    Carlyn

    • Hey Carlyn!

      Thanks for the comment! That’s the current plan I’m on. Slow and steady wins the race, right?

      As for what a burpee is, you basically start in a standing position, crouch to a squat, kick your legs back (into push-up position) do a push up, hop back into a crouching position, and jump up. That’s one. Haha, it probably sounds like a lot, but they’re actually fun and work so many parts of your body in a short amount of time.

      If you’d like a link to see it in action, check this out: http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=N1yWBNgRHrc

Leave a Reply

